Happy Halloween…a day late

11/01/2008 at 5:11 pm 1 comment

I can’t believe it’s already November! Life is good, so busy of course and will be until the semester is over.

I started my first IV in a patient this past Thursday. I was pretty excited. I mean it’s a skill that requires a little more skill than wiping or giving somebody a bath. I really enjoyed it even though I missed the first one and shook the entire time.

Big football game tonight. I kind of struggled w/ who to go for. Tech v. UT…I mean I grew up in west Texas, and by default was a Red Raider fan, but I’ve been watching/going for UT all year. I even went to a game in Austin last weekend. I think I’m choosing UT though, I love the McCoy/Shipley connection! and i love Austin!

Ok, we went to this Halloween party last night, and Alex went as Sarah Palin, and Kollin and I were Mexicans. When we were getting ready, Alex said she didn’t even want to go b/c she wasn’t sure of her costume, but Mrs. Palin was a huge hit and even won best costume (and $16)! I’ll post a few pics for you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

23… thankful for thanksgiving!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. David, Meghan, and Brady Azam  |  11/02/2008 at 12:12 am

    Way to go Alex! She’s so patriotic! And you and Kollin are so politically incorrect! I love it! No offense but, I hope your Longhorns lose tonight! But, I still love you! Looks like things are going good! Miss you!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts